top of page

Dealing With Grief

Today’s episode is sponsored by Dezo, delicious spiked superfruit water.

Grief. Such a small word with such a big meaning.

According to the dictionary, grief means "keen mental suffering or distress over affliction or loss; sharp sorrow; painful regret." But in reality, grief can't be defined.

When it comes to grief, it is said that there are five stages of grief:






In reality, it depends on the person. Some may go through all these stages, and some might not.

Grief is just so much.

Grief is love.

Grief is unanswered questions.

Grief is sadness.

Grief is anger.

Grief is heartbreak.

Grief is loneliness.

Grief is pain.

Grief is having all of these emotions running through you at the same time.

Grief is like riding on a rollercoaster and not being able to get off.

If there's anything that we need to know about grief, it's that it is COMPLETELY different for everyone. No one can tell a person how to grieve. A person needs to figure out how they need to grieve in their own way and in their own time. BUT a person shouldn't do this alone. If you have a friend or family member going through loss, try to make sure that they know they aren't alone. Whether it's a message asking them how they are, sending flowers, or simply saying that you're there for them, just let them know.

No matter how you grieve, please remember that you are not going crazy. It's all completely normal. Hold on to the memories. Hold on to the good times. Hold on to the love you have for your loved one.

New episodes of the Millennial Girls Podcast drop every Wednesday at 10 AM EST. You can listen to the full episode on all your favorite podcast platforms including Apple Podcasts, Spotify, and iHeart Radio App. We will no longer be posting full episodes on Youtube, but you can check out our mic-drop moments on there!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page